Mixed? Purebred? Rescue?

Layla is a purebred beagle. And yes, we know that there are many dogs that need a home. But we wanted a puppy, and rescue puppies sometimes experience something frightening as puppies, which might affect them later on. Don’t get me wrong, I have absolutely nothing against rescue dogs or puppies. I find that taking dogs from a shelter is excellent. It’s even better to adopt a dog from the shelter. But since is my first dog, I prefer having a dog with which I know lots of information about, and who I know didn’t live any sort of traumatizing experience at any time of their life.

Next on, she isn’t a mixed dog. I also have nothing against mixed dogs. For instance, I find Labradors & Huskies cute, as well as Corgis & Huskies, Shetland Sheepdogs & Corgis (I would love any dog, and not based on their looks).

But I also find Beagles adorable, and there was a beagle breeder about thirty minutes away from home, which was super convenient, rather than going to pick up a pooch that was days away from home.

P1011606.JPG

I would definitely get a rescue dog if I ever get another dog because so many dogs are abandoned each year. Getting a dog, you must know what it is to get a dog, and don’t abandon your dog, please. So many dogs die if they don’t get found by a shelter, or if they are unable to survive in nature.

 

Leave a comment